Just The Truth as it Happened

Share your thoughts, questions, comments, or anything else regarding our city in the general forum. What do you like about our city? What needs improvement? Whats happening in your area? If theres an issue that needs to be brought to attention discuss it here. ONLY REGISTERED USERS MAY POST IN THIS AREA. (Note: This has been temporarily disabled. If the forum is not abused we will remove registration requirements to post. Thank you.)

Moderator: Issa

Forum rules
Please follow the terms of use as illustrated on the main page of the forum. Only registered users may post in this forum. Classified posts and events must be posted in the Classifieds and Events forum. Thank you.

Just The Truth as it Happened

Post by Guest »

Remember American Canyon the things you are hearing from a few people and the local Chamber of Commerce are not true. I have been a resident for over 62 years. My family has lived here for 5 generations.

We initially did not support incorporation but we incorporated. Joan Bennett was elected to council. During her term she never gained public support and wasn’t a good councilmember.

Her idea for development was having all of the businesses on Highway 29 painted burgundy and gray. She was also part of the first council that created the general plan, which allowed for all of the current out of control growth that she is claiming is occurring by the past couple of councils.

Her term was ineffective, catatonic and unproductive. We fought hard to clean the slate except for Ben Anderson, who we are still proud to have on our council.

Additionally, Joan is campaigning under the auspice that if elected she will bring back the former city manager. Some things are better left alone.

As for Ed West I do not support any type of law enforcement individual on the city council because they are too rigid, judgmental and opinionated. I don’t think it is a good mix.